What happens when I close my prepaid card account?

You can close your prepaid card account by calling customer service. A check will be sent to your address on file with the remaining balance on the card. At this point, your card will no longer be active.

If you change your mind and decide to reopen your card account, simply call customer service and allow 7–10 business days for your new card to arrive in the mail. A $10 charge will be transferred from your ABLE account to cover the cost of the new card.

Activate your new card and card number before you use it online and in stores all over the U.S.